Copper Country Crochet

Zentangle Weekly Challenge #37: “Kiss my Grids”

Posted on: August 30, 2011

This week’s I am the diva challenge is to use all grid based tangles in the Zentangle. I enjoy working with grids, as I need all the structure I can get! šŸ˜‰ This is the best ‘Nzepple I have ever done. Overall, the tile is a bit stagnant; maybe I’ll try another one later in the week. Other tangles used: florz, and a variation of crescent moon. Thanks to the diva for another great challenge.

7 Responses to "Zentangle Weekly Challenge #37: “Kiss my Grids”"

I don’t find this stagnant at all! I think it has lovely movement and balance.

I agree with Karen Lynn, I didn’t think it seemed stagnant. In fact, when I first looked at it, I thought the Nzepple looked to be blowing a puff of air (the crescent moon variation). I really like this one.

Wow! Looks like it’s about to float off the tile.

Very nice softness!

Never tried to do Nzepple, looks amazing.

I do not think this stagnant at all. Actually, I’m impressed how you got the Florz to appear vertical while the Nzepple looks like it traveling horizontally. Very nice.

I’d say it’s more subtle than stagnant – lovely with a gentle flow.

Leave a Reply

I am a Certified Zentangle Teacher

Thread Crochet

I am the diva Weekly Zentangle Challenge

iamthedivaczt

Zentangle Copyright

The ZentangleĀ® art form and method was created by Rick Roberts and Maria Thomas. ZentangleĀ® is a registered trademark of Zentangle, Inc.

Categories

Pattern Copyrights

Copyright 2009 - 2011 by Cari Raboin all rights reserved. This crochet pattern is for personal use, charity use or for gifts only! Sales of this finished product are discouraged. No part of this document may be reproduced or transmitted in any form by any means, electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording, or otherwise, without prior written permission from the author. Please feel free to link back to this pattern.

Easy Ribbon Bookmark

Beaded Lacey Choker Necklace

Arch Mesh Scarf

