Copper Country Crochet

Zentangle Weekly Challenge #36: New Tangle Assunta

Posted on: August 22, 2011


This week’s “I am the diva” Challenge is to use the new Zentangle pattern Assunta. Directions can be found here.  I have been practicing this one for a little while, and it’s difficult for me to get the shapes symmetrical and the same size. I continue to practice. As always, thanks for the challenge.

Tags:

8 Responses to "Zentangle Weekly Challenge #36: New Tangle Assunta"

I love the open feel to your tangles.

Looks wonderful, I agree it takes a bit of practice!

I like the flow and balance in this tile. Nicely done! I also agree with the practice part; as in I need more practice all over the place! Especially with “pendrills” as well as “assunta.”

Your tangles see to flow beautifully!

I like the breezy feeling to this, kind of like it’s blowing in the wind. Super job!

I’m sitting here at the create retreat in Chicago and my roomate insists that I try
Doing a zen tangle. she is quite the artist…it must run in the family! Carcath says hi!

Nice open feel, I agree, Assunta is a challenge!

I agree with Judi – it’s very breezy, perfect word. I also find pendrills a little tough and you’ve used them both beautifully! Keeping them even is my challenge too!

Leave a Reply

I am a Certified Zentangle Teacher

Thread Crochet

I am the diva Weekly Zentangle Challenge

iamthedivaczt

Zentangle Copyright

The Zentangle® art form and method was created by Rick Roberts and Maria Thomas. Zentangle® is a registered trademark of Zentangle, Inc.

Categories

Pattern Copyrights

Copyright 2009 - 2011 by Cari Raboin all rights reserved. This crochet pattern is for personal use, charity use or for gifts only! Sales of this finished product are discouraged. No part of this document may be reproduced or transmitted in any form by any means, electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording, or otherwise, without prior written permission from the author. Please feel free to link back to this pattern.

Easy Ribbon Bookmark

Beaded Lacey Choker Necklace

Arch Mesh Scarf

