Copper Country Crochet

Weekly ZT Challenge #28

Posted on: June 27, 2011

ZT Challenge 28, Tripoli

Another challenging week from the Diva who gave the assignment of using the new tangle from the originators of Zentangle®. I saw “Tripoli” on their newsletter last night and was impressed. Little did I know that I would be working to incorporate it into a Zentangle today. I need more practice, of course, but enjoyed it and also worked a little with white on black with the Gelly Roll pen and the Micron Brush pen to fill in the black.
Thanks for the challenge, Diva.

10 Responses to "Weekly ZT Challenge #28"

I love how you linked the dark and the light together.

Cute! The upper left tangle reminds me of the jacks we played with as kids – showing my age!

I like your tile a lot. I love how differend the two versions are from one another. I also like how the circles are seeming to “slip out” of the bottom pattern. Very nice!

I love the way you play with the black and white …

I love the way you linked these and had one spread into another.

Nice challenge work!

Great job, I like your Hollibaugh look combining your two orbs. Nice composition with wonderful little surprises.

I love it! I like the use of the different black and white tangles!

Leave a Reply

I am a Certified Zentangle Teacher

Thread Crochet

I am the diva Weekly Zentangle Challenge

iamthedivaczt

Zentangle Copyright

The Zentangle® art form and method was created by Rick Roberts and Maria Thomas. Zentangle® is a registered trademark of Zentangle, Inc.

Categories

Pattern Copyrights

Copyright 2009 - 2011 by Cari Raboin all rights reserved. This crochet pattern is for personal use, charity use or for gifts only! Sales of this finished product are discouraged. No part of this document may be reproduced or transmitted in any form by any means, electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording, or otherwise, without prior written permission from the author. Please feel free to link back to this pattern.

Easy Ribbon Bookmark

Beaded Lacey Choker Necklace

Arch Mesh Scarf

